Ticket Payment Process

 

COUNTY TICKETS

County tickets start with "EPC" in the upper right corner

 

Pay by MAIL (within the 20 days allowed):

  • Send in payment in the form of certified check or money order, payable to El Paso County (no personal checks).
  • Include a copy of your ticket with payment.  It is best to send in the payment in the blue envelope that the Deputy gives you with the ticket.
  • Mail payment to:

El Paso County Sheriff’s Office
C/O: Records Section
325 S. Cascade Avenue
PO Box 18
Colorado Springs, CO  80901  

Pay in PERSON (within the 20 days allowed):

  • Bring payment (no personal checks) and copy of ticket to:

El Paso County Sheriff's Office
27 E. Vermijo Avenue
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Phone:  719-520-7100

 

Pay a ticket AFTER the 20 days has passed:

  • You will need to call the Courthouse First Appearance Center at 719-452-5500.  Usually you will need to wait 5-7 days before the court date, before the ticket is processed by the courts and assigned a court docket number. 
  • After the ticket has been assigned a docket number, it can be paid through the courts.  Call the Court First Appearance Center for the total amount of the fine, as court fees that will be added to the ticket.
  • Mail payment to:

El Paso County Combined Courts
PO Box 2980
Colorado Springs, CO 80901

 

 

STATE TICKETS

State tickets start with "A" in the upper right corner

 

Pay by MAIL

  • Payment must be postmarked by day 20 in order for the DMV to consider it paid on time.
  • Send check or money order payable to Department of Revenue, along with the DEFENDANT copy of the ticket.
  • For questions on State tickets, call:  303-205-5600
  •  Mail payment to:

Colorado Department of Revenue
Department A
Denver, CO 80243

 

Pay in PERSON

  • Take the assessed fine, along with the DEFENDANT copy of the ticket to:

Colorado Division of Motor Vehicles
1881 Pierce Street
Lakewood, CO 80214