Support Services Bureau

General Information

On behalf of the employees assigned to the Support Services Bureau, welcome to our respective web pages.  The goal of the Support Services Bureau is to provide public safety support to the citizens for El Paso County and the employees of the El Paso County Sheriff’s Office by ensuring the required manpower and material resources are available to meet the Sheriff’s Office mission requirements.

The Support Services Bureau is made up of two divisions, the Emergency Services Division and the Support Operations Division.   The Emergency Services Division consists of Assistant Fire Marshal, Fire Investigators, Hazardous Materials, Emergency Prepardness Planner, Wildland Fire Suppression, Search and Rescue, and Special Communicaions Unit.

The Support Operations Division is comprised of Communications/911, Fleet Services, Training and the Information Technology section.  The Communications Section provides public safety responses for the un-incorporated residents of El Paso County as well as the towns of Palmer Lake, Monument, Calhan, Ramah and Green Mountain Falls. Fleet Services provides maintenance and repair to over 398 units to include, but not limited to utility trailers/motorcycles, SUVs’, large wildland fire and hazardous material vehicles, special purpose units such as K-9, Mounted Patrol units, snowmobile’s, mobile Command Post, and 53 Metro VNI units.  The Training Section is responsible for the development, implementation and administration of all Sheriff’s Office training programs as well as the coordination of all training through other agencies, institutions and providers. The Information Technology Section provides the technology tools and support required by the Sheriff’s Office to meet its primary mission.

The Support Services Bureau is located in the Office of the Sheriff at 27 East Vermijo Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903. The front desk phone number is (719) 520-7100.